工业

应用

产品

资源

新闻和活动

关于我们

联系我们

历史

Image

迪飞公司由惠普公司的两位校友于1984年创建。在此之前,Dave Snyder在惠普公司的圣克拉拉分部从事傅立叶分析仪的硬件和软件设计和开发。Sri Welaratna先后在惠普公司英国,欧洲和圣克拉拉分部从事傅立叶分析仪的应用开发。Dave Snyder和Sri Welaratna最初共同设计的是UD400AT振动控制仪的项目,最早的基于计算机和DSP硬件的信号处理设备。这个项目开始于1983年,运用了德州仪器公司的TMS32010,最早的数字信号处理器。

从基于惠普计算机的SignalCalc软件文库开始,迪飞公司逐渐发展成在计算机上运用DSP硬件的信号处理方案从而提供计算机能力的实时测量和分析。在振动控制和动态信号分析上发展到目前阶段的主要的里程碑如下:

  • 1984 年迪飞公司成立
  • 1986 运用在计算上嵌入DSP硬件的DP420动态信号分析仪
  • 1987 年持续的卷积运算
  • 1988 年基于计算机的第一台振动控制仪
  • 1996 年世界上最小的频谱分析仪
  • 1998 年ISO认证
  • 2000 年 收购I*Star公司, 多台振动台控制
  • 2001 年 DP电动振动台
  • 2003 年Abacus DSP中央处理硬件平台
  • 2005 年Quattro超便携的DSP启擎
  • 2005 年收购Gearing & Watson电子公司
  • 2009 年收购Ling Electronics 公司

自1984年以来,迪飞公司一直从事于提供噪声和振动领域的信号处理的高性能的处理方案。随着电动振动台全线产品的加入,振动控制仪和动态信号分析仪产品系列得到完善,迪飞公司成为振动应用领域的全方案的供应商。

迪飞公司生产的产品是:“美国制造”和“英国制造”。

产品范围

在噪声和振动应用中,迪飞公司设计制造高性能的硬件平台,专注的设计保证实现最高性能的可能。迪飞公司提供4类主要产品线:

解决方案

SignalCalc, SignalForce和SignalStar家族产品覆盖了各项噪声的振动的应用方面。

Data Physics History Photos Data Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History PhotosData Physics History Photos

Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Data Physics People 1


About-Us-Data-Physics-1


About-Us-Data-Physics-2


Data Physics People 2

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

History

Image
Data Physics, owned by Battery Ventures, was founded by two Alumni of Hewlett Packard in 1984. Dave Snyder had designed hardware and software for the Fourier Analyzers developed at the Santa Clara Division of HP. Sri Welaratna had worked for HP in England, Europe and then in Santa Clara developing applications of Fourier Analyzers. The first project Dave and Sri did together was the design of the UD 400AT vibration controller, the first to use a PC as the host computer and a DSP based signal processing peripheral. This project began in 1983 and used the Texas Instruments TMS32010, the very first Digital Signal Processor.

Starting with the SignalCalc software library for HP Basic computers Data Physics evolved to signal processing solutions on PCs using add on DSP hardware to provide the computational power required for realtime measurements and analysis.

In 2014, Battery Ventures bought a controlling stake in Data Physics. DP is the fifth active industrial-technology platform in the Battery portfolio. In 2015, Battery Ventures acquired a controlling stake in both Lansmont and Team Corporations, establishing the foundation of the Noise & Vibration Technologies (NVT) Group.

  • 1984: Data Physics Corp.
  • 1986: DP420 FFT Analyzer on PC using embedded DSP
  • 1987: Continuous Convolution Algorithm
  • 1988: 1st Vibration Controller in a PC
  • 1996: World’s Smallest FFT Analyzer
  • 1998: ISO Certification
  • 2000: I*Star Acquisition, Multi Shaker Control
  • 2001: DP Electrodynamic Shakers
  • 2003: Abacus DSPcentric Hardware Platform
  • 2005: Quattro – Ultra-Portable DSPEngine
  • 2005: Acquisition of Gearing & Watson Electronics, Ltd.
  • 2009: Acquisition of Ling Electronics, Ltd.
  • 2014: Battery Ventures purchased a controlling stake in Data Physics Corporation.
  • 2015: Lansmont and Team Corporations join Data Physics to form the Noise and Vibration Technologies Group.

Data Physics has been supplying high performance solutions in signal processing to the noise and vibration community since 1984. With the recent addition of a full line of electrodynamic shakers to complement its vibration controllers and dynamic signal analyzers, Data Physics is a total solution supplier for vibration applications.

Data Physics manufactures products that are “Made in the USA” and “Made in the UK”.


Distributor And Representative Contact Us Library


Data Physics People 1


About-Us-Data-Physics-1


About-Us-Data-Physics-2


Data Physics People 2