Industries

Applications

Produits

Resources

Nouveautés

A propos de

Nous Contacter

Web Séminaire: Essai de référence sur vibrateurs Electrodynamiques le mercredi 18 Juin

Enregistrez-vous

Essai de référence sur vibrateurs Electrodynamiques le mercredi 18 Juin à 10h (heure du pacifique, USA)
Wednesday, June 18, 2014. 10am (Pacific Time, USA).

Kevin McIntosh, Directeur de gestion produits pour les gammes SignalForce et SignalSound, couvrira les essais de base qui devraient être effectués sur vibrateurs électrodynamiques pour référence et pour une vérification de performance périodique.

Apprendre les bases pour collecter les données de performance de votre vibrateur électrodynamique peut être utile pour identifier les limites de performances, pour évaluer les capacités du vibrateur à effectuer certains essais, et pour dépanner le vibrateur et amplificateur à une date ultérieure.

Dans cette session, nous aborderons:

  • Les caractéristiques communes opérationnelles des vibrateurs électrodynamiques
  • Les mesures fondamentales pour déterminer le premier mode axial et la masse de l’armature effective
  • Générer les courbes V& I (tension et courant) pour référence future

Kevin a plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des essais de vibration sur vérins hydrauliques et sur vibrateurs électrodynamiques. Kevin est actuellement le président du groupe de travail de sélection de vibrateur de l’IEST, rédigeant les meilleurs documents pratiques pour l’Institut des Sciences et Technologies Environnementales. Kevin a travaillé pendant plusieurs années dans des sociétés comme Data Physics, team Corporation et Lansmont Corporation.

Electrodynamic Shaker Benchmark Testing - Data Physics Corporation

Register - Data Physics

Industries

Applications

Products

Resources

News and Events

About Us

Contact Us

Web Seminar: Electrodynamic Shaker Benchmark Testing on Wednesday, June 18

Register - Data Physics

Electrodynamic Shaker Benchmark Testing
Wednesday, June 18, 2014. 10am (Pacific Time, USA).

Kevin McIntosh, Director of Product Management for SignalForce and SignalSound product lines, will cover the basic tests and reasons behind these tests that should be done on electrodynamic shakers to benchmark and periodically check their performance.

Learn the basics of collecting useful performance data on your electrodynamic shaker, which will be useful for identifying the performance limits, evaluating the shaker’s ability to perform certain tests, and troubleshooting the shaker and amplifier at a later date.

In this session, you will learn about:

  • Common operational characteristics of electrodynamic shakers
  • Fundamental measurements to determine the first axial mode and effective armature mass
  • Generating the V & I curves for future reference

Kevin has more than 30 years of experience in the vibration test industry, both in servohydraulic and electrodynamic shakers. Kevin is currently the Chairman of the IEST Shaker Selection Working Group, writing the best practices document for the Institute of Environmental Sciences and Technology. Kevin has worked for several shaker companies including Data Physics, Team Corporation, and Lansmont Corporation.

Electrodynamic Shaker Benchmark Testing - Data Physics Corporation

Register - Data Physics